Grab Hold

Whether it’s food, music or books, we all have our favorites. When it comes to people, we’re even more finicky. I like my people rather plain, up front and secure about themself. Plain…nothing to do with beauty or the lack thereof. Sometimes the most unimposing person is so attractive in word, deed and character that you can’t help but fall in love. Up front: it’s about being honest but discrete. I don’t need to hear about my flaws. They’re mine. I’ve grown to love them, too. Or, at the least, I’ve adjusted to them. No, I’m not eager to work on whatever flaw you/he/she suggests. I’ve got a handle on me and who/where/what I want to be. Which gets us to security. One defining question is: If you drove a car nobody saw you in, would you drive the same car? Or how about, if we all wore the same uniform, would you still stand out in a crowd? It wasn’t the emperor’s coat that got him the position…was it? So when it comes to people, things, dos and don’ts, I like people who can grab on tight, dig in, take hold of an issue, a problem in life, a job and perform with dignity and grace. Like sitting on the smallest horse on the carosel, you still need to sit high, grab hold…ride like your on a strong, broad stallion.

About wilaemerson

writer, golfer, traveler, food junkie, dieter--serious life: prescription drug advisor (RN/BSN)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

