B is for Baffled

Baffled…that’s me. While the world is squirming with problems, wars, disease and social disorder, on the U.S. side…well, we’re in a frenzy over who’s going to bake my cake. Let me tell you….if one shop won’t bake my cake, another will.  For sure. Perhaps, it’s a bigger issue than chocolate, vanilla and whose on top but I don’t think so. I wasn’t baffled when someone said: Oh, she’s Jewish and doesn’t eat pork. Oh, he’s gay and living with his best friend. Oh, he/she’s a Democrat and just wants our tax money spent wisely. Then, there were no smoking guns. Now, we’re the Hatfields and McCoys. Ready, aim, fire. Posters, protesters. She/he doesn’t like what I like or worse yet, she/he doesn’t like me or my lifestyle. Well…so what. Go about your business, do what you want. I know for sure if I want something, anything in this country, no matter the law or a group’s negative feelings, I can get what I want. And that is having my cake and eating it, too.  Baffled….lets get back to common sense.

About wilaemerson

writer, golfer, traveler, food junkie, dieter--serious life: prescription drug advisor (RN/BSN)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

